Skip to content ↓


**There is an amendment to the safeguarding policy for the current COVID-19 emergency and you can find this attached below**  

During the current situation, whilst some children are not attending school, please see the link below as a route through which childline can be contacted. 

Click on the link for the latest advice to parents and carers on keeping children safe from harm.

(See the attachments below for this in PDF form)

Please see links to the MASH leaflet for parents and the Safeguarding Concerns Flowchart.


Mr Chris Slatter is the Safeguarding Lead at Fitzwaryn.

The full list of Designated Teachers for Safeguarding is: Mr Chris Slatter, Mrs Stephanie Coneboy, Mrs Tracy Gardiner, Mrs Becky Broomfield, Mrs Jane Pierce, Mrs Clair Taylor and Mrs Tracey Stratton.


If you have any concerns regarding the safety and well-being of any pupils, please report to one of the Designated Teachers for Safeguarding.

 If none are available, please report your concerns to Mrs Marion Evans (Safeguarding Governor) via the School Office 01235 764504.

 If none of the above are available then please report to Ms Alison Beasley or Ms Donna Crozier (Local Authority Designated Officers) (01865 815956/01865 323457/01865 816382).

In the event of an incident occurring outside of school hours 

If you believe that a child is in immediate danger or at risk of harm, a referral should be made to the

MASH (0345 050 7666) and/or the Police (101/999) immediately


Staying Safe Online Guides

Click on the links to find information about privacy settings, blocking users and reporting procedures on these different platforms.













EAL (English as an additional language)

Please click in the link below to find resources aimed at supporting pupils online in a wide range of language.